Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Baker
Director of Athletics
828-689-1373 rbaker@mhu.edu
Monica Gordy Polizzi
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of NCAA Compliance/SWA
828-689-1215 mgordy@mhu.edu
Marty Gilbert
Faculty Athletics Representative
828-689-1195 mgilbert@mhu.edu
Josh Matthews
Athletics Compliance Assistant
828-689-1219 jdmatthews@mhu.edu
Adam Williams
Director of Athletic Communications
828-689-1363 awilliams@mhu.edu
Allen Shelley
Director of Athletic Training
828-689-1176 ashelley@mhu.edu
Kelly Ottie
Program Director - ATEP
828-689-1217 kottie@mhu.edu
Danielle Voss
Clinical Education Coordinator
828-689-1245 dvoss@mhu.edu
Caleb Strother
Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1266 cstrother@mhu.edu
Alexis Montgomery
Assistant Athletic Trainer
828-689-1108 alexis_montgomery@mhu.edu
Meredith Cottrell
Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1741 meredith_cottrell@mhu.edu
Austin Hille
Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1143 austin_hille@mhu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hunter Bryant
Head Coach
828-689-1573 hbryant@mhu.edu
Zach Honeycutt
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
828-689-1573 zachary_honeycutt@mhu.edu
Ryan Jones
Assistant Coach
828-689-1573 ryan_jones@mhu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vic Finora
Head Coach
828-689-1370 vfinora@mhu.edu
Alex Biggerstaff
Assistant Coach
828-689-1223 abiggerstaff@mhu.edu
Anthony Barringer
Assistant Coach
anthony_barringer@mhu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Briana Clark
Head Coach
828-689-1229 briana_clark@mhu.edu
Kerri Gardin
Assistant Coach
828-689-1169 kerri_gardin@mhu.edu
Tiger Norman
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens
Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Alex Griggs
Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 alex_griggs@mhu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens
Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Alex Griggs
Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 alex_griggs@mhu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Clifton
Head Coach
828-689-1375 tclifton@mhu.edu
Kevin Barnette
Defensive Coordinator/Asst. Head Coach
828-689-1423 kbarnette@mhu.edu
Chuck Phifer
Defensive Line Coach
828-689-1374 cphifer@mhu.edu
Jonathan Sarratt
Offensive Coordinator/RB's/QB's Coach
828-689-1372 jsarratt@mhu.edu
Joe Hillin
Offensive Line Coach
828-689-1371 jhillin@mhu.edu
Thomas Reese
Wide Receiver Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
828-689-1174 thomas_reese@mhu.edu
Luke Goodwin
Linebackers Coach
828-689-1175 luke_goodwin@mhu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Pennell
Head Coach
828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Pennell
Head Coach
828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Storrier
Head Coach
828-689-1441 brendan_storrier@mhu.edu
Kyle Rhatigan
Assistant Coach
828-689-1449 kyle_rhatigan@mhu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Llanes
Head Coach
828-689-1560 kllanes@mhu.edu
Hannah Marshall
Assistant Coach
828-689-1560 hannah_marshall@mhu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Munn
Head Coach
828-689-1227 gmunn@mhu.edu
Oscar Mitchell
Graduate Assistant Coach
828-689-1227 OscarMitchell1@mhu.edu
Dan Carmack
Goalkeeping Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamey Newsome
Head Coach
828-689-1171 jnewsome@mhu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellenor Grier
Head Coach
828-689-1595 elle_grier@mhu.edu
Kathryn Boland
Graduate Assistant Coach
828-689-1595 KathrynBoland1@mhu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Roser
Head Coach
christine_roser@mhu.edu
Scott Long
Assistant Coach
kenneth_long@mhu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellenor Grier
Head Coach
828-689-1595 elle_grier@mhu.edu
Kathryn Boland
Graduate Assistant Coach
828-689-1595 KathrynBoland1@mhu.edu

Spirit Teams

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Plimpton
Director of Bailey Mountain Cloggers/Head Spirit Teams Coach
828-689-1113 dplimpton@mhu.edu
Dallas Moffat
Graduate Assistant Coach
DallasMoffat1@mhu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kreger
Head Coach
828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu
Ben Reid
Graduate Assistant Coach
828-689-1170 BenjaminReid1@mhu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kreger
Head Coach
828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu
Ben Reid
Graduate Assistant Coach
828-689-1170 BenjaminReid1@mhu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Clarke
Head Coach
828-689-1178 richard_clarke@mhu.edu
Alex Griggs
Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 alex_griggs@mhu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Clarke
Head Coach
828-689-1178 richard_clarke@mhu.edu
Alex Griggs
Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 alex_griggs@mhu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Fontanelle
Head Coach
828-689-1497 tfontanelle@mhu.edu
Zoe Lequeux
Assistant Coach